Rose Quartz Heart Chakra Necklace

$ 38.00 - $ 42.00


Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel. Most Eastern traditions describe seven major chakra points, each correlating to a different part of the body. These are where two or more channels of energy cross in your body, forming an energy center. When your energy flow is out of balance or gets blocked, you can become ill. Your chakras become out of alignment and in turn so does your mood, body, health - basically your life. When working on your chakras, start at the Base chakra and work your way up. You want to heal the lower chakra levels before proceeding to work on the higher chakra levels. The three primary chakras below the Heart chakra are mainly related to your physical body and the perceived world around us. The three primary chakras above the Heart chakra are spiritual in nature.

Heart Chakra - The Heart Chakra or Anahata is the fourth primary chakra. It is located at the center of the chest on the sternum. Anahata means “unstruck note" in sanskrit and has 12 petals. The Heart chakra isn’t just about physical love, but about loving and appreciating the creation life. The scent in the air after a good rain, the softness of a dandelion or the pleasant sound of little birds chirping outside. The Heart Chakra is a gateway to higher consciousness.

  • Keypoints: passion, love, trust, safety, inner-child issues, rejection
  • Color: green and/or pink/red/white
  • Location: center of chest
  • Aromatherapy / Essential Oils: rose, melissa, neroli
  • Gemstones: peridot (activating), rose quartz (balancing)

Rose quartz has many healing properties as well as being good for creativity in all art forms: writing, art and music. Rose quartz is a wonderful feminine gemstone, enhancing female energies and qualities - helping with sex drive, fertility and your cycle too. It is a calming and detoxing stone, acting like a bubble bath for your emotions. Astrological associations: Taurus, Libra. Chakras: heart.

Materials: sterling silver pendant, 1mm sterling silver bead chain, rose quartz gemstone, non-tarnish wrapping wire

Size: 3/4 in. wide, choose from a 16 inch or 18 inch chain.

Learn about all seven of the primary chakras here.